Helios Omega 7.2
Helios Marine · Electric · entry
From €67,650
The 7.2 m solar-assisted electric day boat built in Burgas, and the only Helios Marine model in serial production. It is sold in two trims, Essential and Signature, which differ in motor, battery and charger rather than in hull. Semi-deep V, eight passengers, CE category C.
Specifications
- Length
- 7.2 m
- Beam
- 2.4 m
- Draft
- 0.5 m
- Weight
- 1,650 kg
- Passenger capacity
- 8
- Battery
- 36 kWh
- Motor power
- 50 kW
- Top speed
- 17 knots
- CE category
- C
Powertrain options (2)
Motor/battery details not disclosedPrimary
- Power
- 50 kW
- Battery
- 36 kWh · Helios Marine
- Top speed
- 17 kn
Signature trim. Light displacement 1,650 kg. Four 9 kWh LFP modules, three-phase 9.9 kW on-board charger and the 1.55 kWp solar hardtop included. The brochure offers a range extension to 72 kWh and the site's specification table lists 54 kWh and 72 kWh options, but the company's 28.08.2026 disclosure to the Bulgarian Financial Supervision Commission describes the range as 18 kWh to 54 kWh, so the largest pack is not treated here as confirmed. Figures from the brochure (March 2026) and the model-page FAQ, read 2026-10-05.
Motor/battery details not disclosed
- Power
- 25 kW
- Battery
- 18 kWh · Helios Marine
- Top speed
- 17 kn
Essential trim. Light displacement 1,200 kg. Two 9 kWh LFP modules of Helios's own make — blade cells, 51.2 V nominal per module, expandable through the yard's "Just Add Module" system. Single-phase 3.3 kW on-board charger included, three-phase 9.9 kW optional; the 1.55 kWp solar hardtop is an option on this trim rather than standard. No range is recorded because the builder's four published statements disagree and only one of them names a speed — see the review. Figures from the yard's omega-technical-specs.pdf brochure (March 2026) and the model-page FAQ, read 2026-10-05.
What a buyer should know
The one Helios boat you can order today
Helios Marine shows three boats, and this is the only one in serial production: the Sigma and the Alpha both end in a waiting-list form rather than an order. The yard's own disclosure to the Bulgarian financial regulator in August 2026 described the hull it shipped to its Dutch distributor as the third built that year, so expect the delivery pace of a young small-series builder rather than a production line.
Two trims, and the difference is most of the boat
The Essential pairs a 25 kW motor with an 18 kWh pack and a single-phase 3.3 kW charger. The Signature doubles both — 50 kW and 36 kWh — and charges three-phase at 9.9 kW, with the solar hardtop included rather than optional. Both are quoted at the same 17 knots maximum and 6 knots cruising, which is itself worth a question: twice the power for the same top speed suggests the figure describes the hull's limit rather than either drivetrain.
Get the range in writing before you pay a deposit
The range claims are the weak point, and not because they are modest. The specification table says 239 km on battery alone; the downloadable brochure says 165 km; the regulatory disclosure stops at a smaller pack than either; and the site's own FAQ, the only place that states a speed, gives 100 km at 6 knots on the mid-sized pack. A range without a speed is not a specification on an electric boat, so this listing carries no range figure at all. Ask for nautical miles at a stated cruising speed, for the exact pack you are buying.
Two loose ends, and one genuinely strong card
Two details in the yard's own material contradict each other and would take one email to settle. The FAQ says the motors are designed and manufactured in the EU, while the propulsion page describes an ePropulsion outboard module. And the charging port is named as CCS1, the North American connector, on a boat sold into European marinas. Neither is necessarily wrong — both read like loose copy — but you want the answer before the boat is wired. The price in this listing is also not the yard's: Helios publishes none, and the figure comes from a marketplace entry, so treat it as an indication of where the entry trim sits and establish what it includes.
Against that, the award record is independent and real. The Omega won its class at the 2025 Gussies and took the research prize at the Venice boat show the following spring, and Helios is listed on the Bulgarian exchange, so its accounts are public — unusually good visibility for a builder this young.
Written from the builder’s published specifications and the wider market, not from testing the boat ourselves. Always confirm figures with the manufacturer before committing.


